Warm Dynamic Flow


This class is taught by:

Maria Mascarenhas.

I first tried yoga when on holiday and couldn’t believe how amazing I felt after the first class. On my return home, I began a regular yoga practice and saw a steady increase in my strength and flexibility as well as in my ability to deal with a demanding job with a new sense of calmness. I was completely hooked!

I completed my teacher training with Debbie Avani in 2014 and have been teaching Vinyasa Flow ever since. Since qualifying, I continue to attend courses and workshops to learn all I can about yoga, both to improve my own practice as well as to pass what I learn on to my students. As well as my original 200hr certification, I have completed an Advanced Yin Teacher Training with Norman Blair and The Yoga Nidra Teacher and Facilitator Training with the Yoga Nidra Network.

I’m a strong believer that anyone can do yoga and am always looking for ways to make it accessible to everyone. I have completed a chair yoga course and sometimes incorporate this into one to one sessions.

I use my love of nature and the outdoors to influence my classes and I encourage my students to work with the different energies through the wheel of the year to help create a deeper connection to themselves as well as to our natural environment.

Our Warm Yoga is a Vinyasa flow class performed under hotter and humid conditions. It uses heat to increase an individual's flexibility in the poses. In colder climates, hot yoga often seeks to replicate the heat and humidity of southern India from where many styles of yoga originate.

Students perform a series of postures designed to improve flexibility, muscle tone and balance whilst increasing the metabolism (essential for successful weight loss) and flushing toxins from the body. Hot Yoga systematically stretches and strengthens muscles throughout the body, increases circulation to internal organs and glands, stabilises the nervous system and improves concentration. This system of self-care brings vitality, health and relaxation to the body, peace to the mind and a smile to the face.

This class is suitable for students that have previous experience of Vinyasa Flow.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 12 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 19 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 02 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 09 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 16 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 23 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 30 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 06 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 13 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 20 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 27 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 06 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 13 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 20 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 27 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 03 Apr 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.
  • Wed 10 Apr 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Maria Mascarenhas.